My favorite Christmas things…

Standard

IMG_2929     IMG_2931     IMG_2934
The preschool ornaments.  It’s sad that SuperGirl doesn’t have very many… third kid syndrome struck, I guess.  These sweet little faces have really changed and grown up.  But I love these treasures that their little hands crafted.  They always presented these ornaments with great excitement and a sense of accomplishment.

My family had a red and green paper chain that I made when I was in preschool.  It was on the tree for many, many years, until it just disintegrated.  I don’t put these ornaments out every year because I don’t want them to get ruined, but when I do, I am reminded of the gifts that my children are to me and how fleeting our time is together.

They are the best gifts I’ve ever been given.

Leave a Reply

