My favorite Christmas things…

Standard

Willow Tree Nativity

The Willow Tree Nativity.

My mom and dad gave this nativity to me over the span of a couple of years.  Each year I’d get another piece or group of pieces to add to the set.  The nativities in our house always seem to be the first things that get put up.  I especially love unpacking this one!

Packing it back up when the holiday season is over is another thing.  I finally got wise and took pictures of it IN the boxes so I’d remember what goes where!

Jan 06 2011_9569 Jan 06 2011_9568 Packed up!

See?  I learned that trick from my friend Angela.  She’s pretty smart when it comes to being organized… but especially about Christmas.  I have a feeling she’ll make another appearance in my Christmas favorites list.

 

Leave a Reply

