november 20 – day twenty of thankful thoughts…

Standard

brains and nerves

My brain is stuffed to overflowing with information about the human body… particularly the brain and nerves these days.  I won’t lie.  Going back to school at 42 hasn’t been a breeze.  It’s fun.  It’s hard.  And I continue to amaze myself at what I can do.  Don’t get me wrong… I know it’s not all me.  I have a little “help” from the One who made the human body, after all.  How else can I explain my current standing in the class?  How else can I explain performing well on tests when my heart is beating so hard I can see it beating in my chest?  Memorizing bones and muscles and nerves doesn’t come easy, but I’m doing it.  I am thankful for the way God made our brains.  That we can learn the things we humans do is beyond amazing.  I am curious about the things about the human body that we haven’t figured out yet. Our bodies are amazing, incredible machines.  I am thankful today for the ability to learn!

“I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful, I know that full well.” ~ Psalm 139:14

One response »

Leave a Reply

