november 8 – day eight of thankful thoughts…

Standard

IMG_2770

I’ve been giving thanks for this man for more than 23 years.

23 years and 12 days to be exact.

Just shy of 1,202 weeks.

That’s 8,413 days since our first date.

I’d like to say I knew from the beginning that we’d end up here.  I honestly don’t know if I knew or not… but I can say that I knew I WANTED it to!

He is one of the most selfless people I know.  He will tell you that his gifts are most certainly not mercy and grace, but he has been the greatest example of those traits in my very own life.  He will tell you he is tight with his money and time, but I have seen him give generously and without expectation of reciprocity.  He is fair.  He is moral.  He is strong.  He is godly.  He is a good man.  I’m beyond thankful to call him mine.

Even though at times, he drives me absolutely bonkers.

But I love him.  And the beard is growing on me.  Sort of.

“A good man brings good things out of the good stored up in him.” ~ Matthew 12:35

Leave a Reply

