november 1 – day one of thankful thoughts…

Standard

This morning I woke up late, kids were grumpy, and everyone was moving slow.  Even the dog was slow moving, getting out of her crate.  This happens most Friday mornings, as we are all tired from the week and Hubby leaves before sun up for his men’s group.  It’s harder to wake up in a quiet, dark house.  I miss his presence on Friday mornings!!

The kids shuffled around as I made lunches, never seeming to get past the grumps.  I hollered a quick, “Goodbye, girls!!  I love ya!” as I walked out the front door and got no response from either of the bigs.

SuperGirl and I loaded up for the drive to school and I cranked up a little “Friday” Glee Version but all I got was dirty looks and eye rolling.  It seemed not even my youngest was going to perk up or even indulge me in a little bit of car partying.

It’s been a long week.  Shoot.  It’s been a long month.  Lots of little stressors have added up and I have been tired, worn, and just bone weary at times.  Three days this week were spent trying to function with a migraine.

But not today.  I have felt GREAT all day.  I’ve been in a TERRIFIC mood.  I just feel…

HAPPY.

And for that, I am thankful.

“A cheerful heart is good medicine…” ~ Proverbs 17:22

Leave a Reply

