Aside

I found these post-it tabs a while back in a fun little store in Houston.  They’ve been sitting here unused ever since.  I guess I thought they were just too cute and fun to actually use.  I have a bad habit of doing that… I found the perfect use for them yesterday.

We have gotten a number of catalogs in the mail over the past week and they are all advertising backpacks and lunch boxes.  I last bought these items for the kids two years ago and told the girls they had to make them last two years.  They’ve done a great job.  I thought it would be fun to give them the catalogs and tabs and see what they would come up with.  Mind you, we each only need ONE backpack.

This is what I received back…

Do you see the number of tabs they used?  This is MOSTLY Supergirl.  Pickles had her share.  Summer didn’t even look.  I think we might need to go through the catalogs again and whittle down our choices, don’t you think?

pick one. just ONE.

Leave a Reply

