280/365

Standard

I got this pot as part of a set when we married back in 1993.  The lid had an unfortunate run in with a skillet and some zucchini and squash.  I put the lid on the skillet to keep it all warm and it created an incredible amount of suction, actually denting the lid.  I just couldn’t throw the lid away because it also fit this stockpot.  A few years ago, the handle on the side of the pot fell off.  Luckily, I didn’t drop whatever was in the pot at the time (most likely spaghetti sauce or a pot full of boiled noodles).  Again, I couldn’t just throw the pot away.  I’ve held on to both for a number of years, but have decided to move them along… Goodbye Revere pot and lid.  You were good to me…

 

 

Leave a Reply

