someone call the police… we have a PEEP emergency…

Standard

There was a PEEP emergency today…  a sweet, sweet friend alerted me that her terrible, awful, horrible husband THREW OUT her personal stash of PEEPs and she was left with no way to make s’meeps for her family!  Gasp!  Well, SuperMom to the rescue friends… I happened upon an overstock pile of PEEPs at the local CVS (Target was out the Saturday before Easter) and I snatched up a couple of boxes.

Without hesitating I texted this sweet friend and inquired about her present location.  She was nearby… actually on my route!  I told her to stay put, don’t move, and hang on… help was on the way!!!

She was at a local fast food restaurant waiting… but she had no idea what I was up to…

I walked in… looked around… checked the front of the establishment… and the back… and then I saw her.  OUTSIDE.  Go figure.

So I walked out the door on the opposite side of the building and let SuperGirl do the honors of presenting the golden PEEPS.

There were squeals.  And there might have been some jumping up and down.  There was definitely a lot of laughter.

She went straight home and made her own s’meeps to enjoy… only she improved on the traditional s’meep by using a Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup instead of the Hershey’s chocolate.  Leave it to that girl to make something good into something fabulous!

Leave a Reply

