>Lady Aggies Championship Game – he went!

Standard

>

After watching the Lady Aggies beat Baylor and Stanford, Hubby got the itch to go to the championship game. He called the house Monday afternoon and asked if I was interested in going. Boy howdy was I interested! But the kids had a lot going on and I just couldn’t find it within myself to leave town in a matter of hours and figure out how to get them to all the places they needed to go and get all the things done that they needed to get done.
My biggest concern was that Hubs wouldn’t go if I said no. I told him as much and he said he was going to ask his dad to go with him. Now if you haven’t met his dad, he is a HUGE Aggie fan. Taking a trip like this is not necessarily something he would do at the last minute and I know it thrilled him to death to go with his son.
My only request was that Hubby take a picture of himself and his dad at the game… and that he bring me a t-shirt. They flew in, stayed in a really nice hotel, went to yell practice at the team hotel, and arrived at the game early. The game proved to be all he hoped it would be… very exciting… lots of bad calls… and he sat across the aisle from the Notre Dame section.

Here’s the pic of our guys… taken by Oren Martin! It’s so fun to fun into people you know at these kinds of things!

And here’s the celebration!!!

No, no picture of my t-shirt. They sold out just as they got to the front of the line. No worries… I got my own first thing the next day.
Gig ’em!
Leave a Reply

