>68/365

Standard

>

DSC_6839

Let’s discuss this…

1.  There appears to be more butter in there than there actually was.  I scraped and scraped to get enough butter for one piece of toast.  WHO used this last and returned it to the refrigerator?  And how am I supposed to know we are out of butter if you put the empty container back in the fridge?

2.  Now, speaking of returning the butter to the fridge…  In our refrigerator there is a drawer in which the butter, cream cheese, and sour cream live.  They ALWAYS go in that drawer.  So why am I always moving the butter from random places within the refrigerator to said drawer?  I know I’m the only one who cares, but this is not difficult.

3. why, WhY, WHY are there crumbs in the butter tub?  If you’re going to touch the butter to the toast and then go back for more that is fine with me.  Really, it is.  I do it.  But at least get the butter that has your crumbs on it!  This is not hard.  I promise.  It just takes a some precise maneuvering of the knife and not just poking the thing in there and scooping out what you want. 

4. Don’t even get me started that this container is not recyclable in my town.  Do you know how hard it is for me to throw this thing in the trash?  It has a recycle symbol on it but it can’t be recycled here.  I’m no tree hugger, but I try to do my part.  And no, I’m not going to use it as a container for something else.  Not gonna do it.

Leave a Reply

