>contrasts

Standard

>

Being a mom is the greatest thing I’ve ever done.

Being a mom is the worst thing I’ve ever done.

How can both be true?

Loving my kids is the easiest thing in the world.

Loving my kids is the hardest thing in the world.

Again, how can both be true?

I would do anything for my kids.

But I’m tired of doing everything.

Being a mom is fulfilling, draining, joy giving, heart breaking, inspiring, and frustrating.

And I wouldn’t trade it for all the rice in China.

But I want to do it better.

You’d think that after almost 15 years I’d be pretty good at it.

Most days I think I do an okay job.

Today is one of those days I feel like a total failure.

I want to give up. 

But I can’t give up.

I’m not finished.

There’s still work to do, encouragement to be given, lessons to be taught, hugs to be given, and fun to be had.

Lord, help me be the mom you want me to be!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

