>well, i guess it’s official…

Standard

>

001

Summer had drill team practice and received the rest of her gear, her RangeRette duffle bag, and this little gem.  If it’s on my car, it must be official!  It’s silly how excited I was about getting this decal. 

We’ve met with the team, had dinner with the parents, and sent the girls off to camp for a couple of days.  At dinner, we watched videos of pep rallies, camp, and half time.  I don’t think Summer realizes how much fun she is going to have with this.  I got giddy when they showed the half time videos and I realized that the song they enter the field to is the same song my high school used…  I can still hear that song after playing it for three years and “strutting” out the fourth.  What fun.  I’ve got to dig up some pictures from 1987…

Summer (the season, not the person) is winding down around here and though the fall looks BUSY, it should be loads of fun!

One response »

Leave a Reply

