>aggie game day trifle

Standard

> My sweet mother-in-law gave me a trifle bowl for my birthday. (She also gave me some cool red Kitchenaid accessories and some very yummy recipes for trifles…) I think she must have sneaked a peek at my wishlist. A wishlist that no one knew existed!! She was very surprised to learn that I’d been wanting one.

Well, this bowl has been sitting on my counter for three weeks, staring at me, begging to be used. And in a moment of creativeness, I had an idea… an ORIGINAL idea for once. I would make an Aggie trifle. Maybe I started a new tradition around here… I mean, with chocolate cake, cheesecake pudding, Cool Whip, and raspberries, I can’t go wrong, can I??

Here are the ingredients:

  • Red velvet cake (this was my original idea but couldn’t get it so I used a chocolate cake mix and a bunch of red food coloring to make it maroon)
  • Cheesecake pudding (2 boxes, I used the sugar free kind)
  • Cool Whip (8 oz., thawed)
  • Raspberries (I used frozen, but fresh would be good, too!)

Layer squares of cake, pudding, Cool Whip, raspberries. Repeat but end with Cool Whip and garnish with raspberries.

Gig ’em Aggies, and BTHO UAB!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

